About the Bank

The Banco de Crédito Cooperativo (BCC) was formed by 32 rural Banks, being Cajamar its main shareholder:

  • The 18 rural Banks that are currently part of the Grupo Cooperativo Cajamar are: Cajamar, Caixa Rural Torrent, Caixa Rural de Vila-real, Caixaltea, Caixa Rural Burriana, Caixacallosa, Caixapetrer, Caixa Rural Nules, Caixa San Vicent de Vall d'Uixó, Caja Rural de Cheste, Caixalqueries, Caixa Rural d'Alginet, Caja Rural de Villar, Caixa Rural Vilavella, Caixaturís, Caixa Rural de Almenara, Caixa Rural Vilafamés and Caixa Rural Xilxes.
  • And other 13 rural Banks from Extremadura, Andalusia, Castilla-La Mancha, Catalonia and Community of Valencia that, not being integrated in the Grupo Cooperativo Cajamar, are shareholders of BCC and receive the same financial services required: the six entities of the Group Solventia (Almendralejo, Utrera, Baena, Cañete de las Torres, Nueva Carteya y Adamuz), Caja Rural de Castilla-La Mancha, Caixa Guissona and the rural banks of La Vall d'Uixó, Almassora, Benicarló, Vinaròs and Les Coves de Vinroma.

The BCC assume the management of the Grupo Cooperativo Cajamar, taking the responsibility for its working, setting commercial policies, procedures and risks controls; treasury management, as well as the issues of financial instruments, commercial plan and budget elaboration. For this, the BCC prepares and submits the consolidated annual accounts and assume the duties derived from the relationships with the supervisory bodies and the markets. Likewise, it ensures the compliance and improvement of the standards of corporate government of the Group, adapting them to the best practices.

The Banco de Crédito Cooperativo operates on the market alongside the Grupo Cooperativo Cajamar rural savings banks, providing a service to more than 3.7 million customers through 844 branches and 172 agencies, of which 33% are in municipalities of less than 5,000 inhabitants, with 5,204 employees and 139 financial agents. Its digital banking, e-banking and mobile banking channels and its network of 1,505 ATMs are used by more than a million customers to make transactions directly and withdraw cash at any time of the day. Its 6 mobile offices - travelling vehicles - which provide a financial service in rural areas to villages with less than 1,500 inhabitants, mainly elderly people, must also be mentioned.